Arnetha Welcome

Director of Public Relations

& Marketing

​Army Veteran

Dick Zani

​Executive Secretary

Army Veteran

 Ernest Holmes

Legislative Liaison 

(DECEASED 4/2016)

Honorary Member Mississippi

Navy Veteran 

Lawrence Herring 

Chairman 2016-2018

Honorary Member 2019 Retired Sgt Major US Army  1965-1994 


Everlyn Coleman ​

Executive Secretary 2015-2018

Honorary Member

US Air Force, Senior NCO, Retired​

Rodney R. Roberts


 Tabbatha Magee 

Mississippi State Director 

Karen Valentin

Executive Director

& Alabama State Representative

Vernon  Watson

CFO / US Navy &

Retired US Air Force Officer  

Deloris Quattlebaum

2016 Honorary Founding Member

Retired (Major) Army Officer

Cindy Barnes
Compliance Officer 2016-2019

Honorary Member
Army Veteran


Robert F. Hall Jr.

US Navy (Retired)

As the Committee Chairman for the Memorial Day Services at NAS Pensacola, Robert has also taken on the challenge of the Annual Veterans Day Parade Committee.  He has proven his experience with the various Veteran Service Organizations as invaluable.

Chaplain Joseph Stanberry

US Army 1964-1966; Army Reserve 1970-2001 (Retired)

Under his spiritual guidance, Joseph has had an uplifting influence on our board and membership.  He is serving on our Incarcerated Veterans committee as an integral liaison to all the correctional facilities in our health care system.  He is our mentor in spirit and action.

​​Joseph L. Herring 

 Chairman / Executive Director
US Army 1968-1971 Vietnam

Joseph has worked with the Council since 2008

& officially joined the Council in 2011. He has facilitated 

all financial matters as it pertains to our activities

in the Stand Downs, Memorial Day Services,

Veterans Day Parades, Grants, and Foundation Services.

 Robert Gravley, Chairman 

(DECEASED 08/2019)
2016 Honorary Founding Member

USMC, Vietnam 1969-1971

Robert joined the Council in 2008 as Secretary and then as Treasurer. He Chaired the Incarcerated Veterans, By-Laws, and Stand Down Committees.

Executive Board Members

2019 - 2021 Elected Officers - CEO/Chairman,

Co-Chairman & Executive Secretary 

Appointments: Chief Financial Officer & Executive Director 



​​​​​​​​Kenneth Magee


​US Navy 1986-1995

James Standifer

Mississippi Associate

State Representative

Retired Navy Chief  

Gary Reynolds

Florida Associate

State Representative

Retired Navy Chief  

Fred Williams

Mississippi Representative

US Army 

​​Robbie Gregg

Florida State Representative 

​Retired Navy

Jessie Gaither

Compliance Officer 2020

Will Walker

Honorary member

Retired Marine